Discuss Detroit » Archives - July 2007 » Country Club of Detroit Caddies « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Goblue
Username: Goblue

Post Number: 193
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 4:21 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Is there anyone else out there who caddied at the Country Club of Detroit in the late '50's or early '60's who is interested in sharing experiences.

Tetsua
Username: Tetsua

Post Number: 1281
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 4:41 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Didn't caddie for CCD, but I caddied for Plum Hollow in Southfield during the 90s. I've got plenty of experiences.

Harpernottingham
Username: Harpernottingham

Post Number: 224
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 4:51 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I caddied there briefly in the early '80s.
God, how I hate golf.

Cambrian
Username: Cambrian

Post Number: 1373
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 4:54 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I caddied at Plum Hollow in '86. Great job for a young person. I averaged about $15 to $20 bux every 18 holes.

Tetsua
Username: Tetsua

Post Number: 1282
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 4:56 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

When I hit honor status at Plum Hollow I'd average about 35 bucks a loop. Pretty good job for a young person indeed if you could do 2 loops a day.

Cambrian
Username: Cambrian

Post Number: 1374
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 5:05 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Was every other member's name Dick in the 90s? That brought us so much humour.

Tponetom
Username: Tponetom

Post Number: 74
Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 7:05 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)