Discuss Detroit » Archives - July 2007 » Whats the best restaurant in the eastern market? « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Urbanoutdoors
Username: Urbanoutdoors

Post Number: 479
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 10:51 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Whats the best restaurant in the Market and why?

Chitaku
Username: Chitaku

Post Number: 1517
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 10:52 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

detroit evolution laboratory because it is the only place in town with good veggie food

Mackinaw
Username: Mackinaw

Post Number: 3397
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 10:56 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So hard to say. Being price conscience as a student I normally say good things about Zeff's because of the bargain (you pay literally twice as much for food that's not as good at Angelo's in Ann Arbor).

Russell St. Deli is actually still on my to-do list.

Farmers and Roma are staples.

I can't make up my mind. Anything with corned beef works for me.

Skipp
Username: Skipp

Post Number: 140
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 11:15 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Its's hard to say there is a "best". They are all pretty awsome in there own way. Just depends on what your in the mood for.

Urbanize
Username: Urbanize

Post Number: 1924
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 11:16 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Louie's Ham and Corned Beef.

Kathleen
Username: Kathleen

Post Number: 2398
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 11:46 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We love The Butcher's Inn!! Delicious breakfasts!!

Pgn421
Username: Pgn421

Post Number: 95
Posted on Sunday, July 29, 2007 - 11:49 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

vivios,butchers inn, Meatcutters inn.

Miss_cleo
Username: Miss_cleo

Post Number: 731