Discuss Detroit » Archives - July 2007 » Are There Any Chadsey Explorers Out There? « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Grandpamike
Username: Grandpamike

Post Number: 21
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 11:05 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I graduated from Chadsey High School in 1958. Chadsey is in SW Detroit. Our class will have its 50-year reunion on Sept. 29, 2008 at the Burton Manor in Livonia. The Class of 1957 is having its reunion on Sept. 19 of this year at Weber's in Ann Arbor. Chadsey has always been in a blue collar neighborhood. I always tell people that when I went there, the school was 49% Polish, 49% African-American, and 2% others...and that wasn't far from the truth. Nowadays the school is really a melting pot with many different nationalities represented. Are there any other Explorers out there?

Detroit_uke
Username: Detroit_uke

Post Number: 10
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 11:20 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Chadsey High graduate - 1972. Have a great reunion!

Chuckjav
Username: Chuckjav

Post Number: 8
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 12:15 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mad-Props to Chadsey High School; always had outstanding track and field athletes.
Chadsey, as previously mentioned, seemed to maintain a healthy balance in terms of black folks, white folks, and our Latino friends.

How did they do that?

Broken_main
Username: Broken_main

Post Number: 1283
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 12:34 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Not a Chadsey grad, But the son of two. Both of my parents graduated from the BIG C H. C/O 1960 and 1961

Frumoasa
Username: Frumoasa

Post Number: 59
Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007 - 4:21 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)