Discuss Detroit » Archives - July 2007 » Group looks at mass transit on Woodward » Archive through October 11, 2007 « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Livernoisyard
Username: Livernoisyard

Post Number: 4289
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 11:06 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey! Blame the public-sector employees for their mileage errors. I work in the private sector.

You needn't go back too many years to be around people who easily understood how to read road signs... But again, Detroit didn't always have 2/3 of its adult residents being functionally illiterate as today. Being literate leads to even more knowledge being gained--and much more rapidly.

And TK: My bark's worse than my bite; so relax. It's merely an Internet forum--free expression of ideas, opinions, and all that. Youse Brits curse your Queen and do worse, last I heard.

(Message edited by LivernoisYard on October 11, 2007)

Philbert
Username: Philbert

Post Number: 285
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 11:19 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lol, you still around all happy and everything

Upinottawa
Username: Upinottawa

Post Number: 986
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 11:19 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

^Maybe Michigan should be pumping more money into Detroit's public schools....

Perfectgentleman
Username: Perfectgentleman

Post Number: 3672
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 11:27 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

quote:

Maybe Michigan should be pumping more money into Detroit's public schools

Yeah, giving teachers better benefits and smaller class sizes will solve the problem. Of course we have plenty of money laying around to spend too.

Focusonthed
Username: Focusonthed

Post Number: 1361
Posted on Thursday, October 11, 2007 - 11:38 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)