Discuss Detroit » Archives - January 2008 » Local Graffiti Artwork « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Django
Username: Django

Post Number: 454
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 10:23 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

heres a few stills I took recently with my new recorder. Always looking for advice. Im new to uploading pics.

local graff

Eastern Mrket I believe

Eastrn Mkt

Estrn Mkt

Django

Post Number: 455
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 10:35 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Heres some more. The Buddah above is mine.

snowbank at chene

Sludgedaddy
Username: Sludgedaddy

Post Number: 43
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 10:48 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Only in an environment like Detroit can this primitive scrawl be considered "art". Following this example will not be tolerated in Suburbia. Just try replicating the Heidelburg Project by nailing old tires and potato chip bags on any of the buildings on the grounds of Cranbrook. I might look favorably on such a graffiti display if someone would paint something with a nice pair of tits.

Dannyv
Username: Dannyv

Post Number: 206
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 11:20 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I liked the stylized lettering on the third and fourth photos but the rest do nothing for me.

(Message edited by dannyv on May 20, 2008)

Django

Post Number: 457
Posted on Monday, May 19, 2008 - 11:30 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thats the beauty of Detroit. Its a complicated dichotomy. As far as "scrall" where did you study fine arts???