Discuss Detroit » Archives - March 2009 » How do you get old yearbooks, from dps schools? « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Ladia
Username: Ladia

Post Number: 221
Posted on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 6:42 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I know alot of people who want their class yearbook,but there is no publisher,or no place to order them. I do have my own yearbook,but i would like yearbooks from a few years prior and a few years after i graduated.I went to Cody High.I looked on ebay and they had some real old ones from the 60's. i have a friend who wants one from 1976 Highland Park high school also.

Rjk
Username: Rjk

Post Number: 1212
Posted on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 8:16 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

http://www.detroit.lib.mi.us/b urton/mi_det_gene.htm

The Burton collection.
The above website states that they have many, but not all, Detroit HS yearbooks.

Opps, I misread your post. It looks like your looking to get a yearbook(s) and not just look at them.

(Message edited by rjk on February 27, 2009)

Johnnny5
Username: Johnnny5

Post Number: 716
Posted on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 8:26 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ebay!

English
Username: English

Post Number: 472
Posted on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 9:08 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'd contact your old high school or alumni association (if the high school has closed down).

My little sister took my high school yearbook to school with her while I was away for college. I haven't seen it since shortly after I graduated. But eh... most of my high school classmates are on Facebook, so it's not as if I'm lacking contact with folks!

Ed_golick
Username: Ed_golick

Post Number: 973
Posted on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 9:09 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)