Discuss Detroit » DISCUSS DETROIT! » :::Eastside Memories Megathread::: » Denby High school » Denby HS Archive of Archives » Archive through January 14, 2008 « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Eastside61
Username: Eastside61

Post Number: 742
Posted on Thursday, January 10, 2008 - 5:41 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

FF - As a Lic psychologist I would advise the following....do NOT believe anything that Gb has written on any of the Three EASTSIDE threads....(heilmann, Tars and Denby) The poor man has moved to the high desert of AZ to live with his cult following....

Flanders_field
Username: Flanders_field

Post Number: 6
Posted on Thursday, January 10, 2008 - 6:19 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

>>The poor man has moved to the high desert of AZ to live with his cult following....<<

Yikes!!

His real surname isn't Jones, Koresh, or Manson I hope...

I'll take his posts w/ a grain of salt, but if GB is a survivor of the hazy mid60s-mid 70s era, and still has his wits about him enough to learn how to use a computer & surf the i-net..gotta give him credit for that, so many ppl I knew during that "experiencing" time did not make it into the 21st century completely intact (physically and/or mentally) or even alive..including some of my closest friends.

Eastside61

Post Number: 743
Posted on Thursday, January 10, 2008 - 7:34 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

FF - GB has a VERY SMART wife....

Jjaba
Username: Jjaba

Post Number: 5935
Posted on Thursday, January 10, 2008 - 8:13 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

16 Grand River buses would line up going West when Cass Tech. let out to Southfield, Lahser, Telegraph, City Limts.

Simultaneously, four Eastside punks would come out, and hop in an old Plymouth to race up Mack Ave. At the same time, there were no Grand River buses heading East to take anybody to the vast beyond.