Discuss Detroit » DISCUSS DETROIT! » :::Eastside Memories Megathread::: » Heilmann Park Revisited.....Dawn of a new day » Heilmann Park Revisited - Archives » Archive through April 29, 2008 « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Goblue
Username: Goblue

Post Number: 1511
Posted on Wednesday, April 23, 2008 - 1:39 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Waitaminnit! SJ was no "fix up prom date"...that's more of ES's bs...she was a classy girl with a great body...we had a great time...even after the car "ran out of gas" in the Ballduck parking lot...unfortunately we lost track after I headed to WMU. ES on the other had keeps ranting and raving about Sheila somebody or other...or Renee whashername...his wife has to be a saint!

Jcole
Username: Jcole

Post Number: 290
Posted on Wednesday, April 23, 2008 - 8:05 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OD, I got my MIS degree in 1999 (world's oldest graduate from OU)with assurances that this was THE way to go. I do love computers, and I used MIS to work my way into Tech support, building and repair, and Novell and MS network. No interest in programming or system engineering. I found a job about three months out of school. After about 5 yrs, TransUnion decided Detroit was not for them. At about that time, my chosen field moved to a field in India. I've picked up the odd (and I do mean odd) job here and there, and am now trying freelance/contract work. So far, it's not all it's cracked up to be.
As to EDS, from stories I had heard, that would be one of the last places I would want to work, at least now. I've heard horror stories of the way they treat their employees, and their hiring practices leave something to be desired. I'm still hoping for some kind of success, but I'd settle for a small amount at this point.
Not whining, just stating facts.

Jcole

Post Number: 291
Posted on Wednesday, April 23, 2008 - 8:08 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)