Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2006 » Emery King « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Cosmogrl
Username: Cosmogrl

Post Number: 8
Posted From: 69.221.92.86
Posted on Saturday, March 25, 2006 - 3:37 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So I guess he is not doing anymore documentaries for channel 4 anymore? He just kinda dropped off the face of the planet.

Cosmogrl

Post Number: 10
Posted on Saturday, March 25, 2006 - 3:44 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I also found it funny when everyone was calling this guy a "class act" when he got fired. I worked as an intern for channel 4 and trust me, what you see on T.V. is not who this guy is. He is beyond arrogant. If you saw some of the stuff I witnessed it would be no surprise to anyone why he got canned.

Eastside
Username: Eastside

Post Number: 826
Posted From: 69.246.10.58
Posted on Saturday, March 25, 2006 - 4:01 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

That's why he got canned by the networks...is it not?

Cosmogrl

Post Number: 12
Posted on Saturday, March 25, 2006 - 4:15 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For being a arrogant snot? Ya. That and I'm sure a lot more.

Smogboy
Username: Smogboy

Post Number: 2083
Posted From: 69.47.100.44
Posted on Saturday, March 25, 2006 - 4:28 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Well, don't keep us in suspense. Clue us in. Give us factual examples of his arrogance and some of the things you saw that would give credibility to his being shown the door. Don't tease like that and leave us hanging.

56packman
Username: 56packman

Post Number: 140
Posted From: 24.208.234.52
Posted on Saturday, March 25, 2006 - 4:29 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Did he and Ruth have something going on?

Unclefrank
Username: Unclefrank

Post Number: 12
Posted From: 24.192.124.221