Discuss Detroit » Hall of Fame Threads » Good Old Mackenzie High School » Archive through September 14, 2007 « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Chuckjav
Username: Chuckjav

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 5:49 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello,

Please have a look at what I've put together (and linked to/from) on Mackenzie High School.:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M ackenzie_High_School_%28Michig an%29

Chuck Greene
MHS, Class of 1976

Gazhekwe
Username: Gazhekwe

Post Number: 466
Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 6:00 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cool! I graduated in '65. I like the info you have in there.

Here are a couple more illustrious grads:

Saul Green, US Attorney for the Eastern District of Michigan from 1994-2001. He graduated in 1965, too.

His bio is here:

http://www.prisoncommission.or g/commissioners_green.asp

Also, we had Davis Gloff, class of 1963, I think. Former classical DJ on WQRS, singer, composer and pianist. Here is is page:

http://www.wideopenwest.com/~d gloff6278/

Gazhekwe

Post Number: 467
Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 6:23 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Let's get in some more fun info. The newspaper was the Dial, the yearbook was the Stag. The school colors were blue and gray. The fight song started, "Fight on Mackenzie, Fight for Victory. We will be loyal, til eternity....." That's all I remember though. The driver training field was great, real streets and stop signs and everything. Kids trained there from other schools, too.

Chuckjav

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 6:30 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for your reply!

GO STAGS

CG

Ray1936
Username: Ray1936

Post Number: 1915
Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 7:00 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)