Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning July 2006 » Detroit neighborhoods « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Smoke_em_inside
Username: Smoke_em_inside

Post Number: 1
Posted From: 204.116.215.134
Posted on Thursday, August 31, 2006 - 12:13 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Greetings all! I want to compliment everyone who contributes to this great site. I have been scanning this web site on and off for about 2 years. I married into a Michigan family and my in-laws grew up in the D. I am fascinated by the history of this great city. My father-in-law grew up on Spring Street between Clark and Scott. His mother ran a boarding house here before I-75 was constructed. He believes it was around 1962 when the house met the wrecking ball. They then moved to Lewerenz between Lafayette and Regular. I am interested to see if anyone who posts here lived in these areas or has any information about them. My father-in-law loves talking about the good times growing up there.

Karen8824
Username: Karen8824

Post Number: 1
Posted From: 24.99.59.224
Posted on Monday, September 11, 2006 - 6:20 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am from 7mile and Kelly, went to St. Jude and hung out at Heilman Park (State Fair and Brock)
Had great times.....

Rustic
Username: Rustic

Post Number: 2791
Posted From: 128.36.14.220
Posted on Monday, September 11, 2006 - 9:58 am:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

welcome to both of you.