Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning July 2006 » What are the pros and cons of living in hamtramck « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Steelworker
Username: Steelworker

Post Number: 747
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:10 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I know them for Detroit because ive lived there off and on my whole life, but I have no indepth knowledge of hamtown(other than drinking). Not exactly Detroit topic but an enclave so i think it counts.

Detroitnerd
Username: Detroitnerd

Post Number: 675
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:19 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Well, you're more likely to become an alcoholic, for one con.

Jfried
Username: Jfried

Post Number: 911
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:22 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the only thing you need to know about hamtramck it at Polonia, 2934 Yemans.

Steelworker

Post Number: 748
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:36 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

already there detroitnerd. lol working on keeping away dui's. I always move near bars I like or areas with bars in walking distance. WSU area , Ferndale, now interested in hamtramck.

Mw2gs
Username: Mw2gs

Post Number: 226
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:43 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

You got it bad when your decision to relocate is partially based on bar proximity. Good thing you arent hooked on crack.

Gravitymachine
Username: Gravitymachine

Post Number: 1325
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:44 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lots of narrow one way streets with limited parking. I suppose that would be a con.

Steelworker

Post Number: 750
Posted on Thursday, October 05, 2006 - 12:47 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)