Discuss Detroit » Archives - Connections II » Who Here is an actual Detroit Resident? » Archive through March 16, 2007 « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Horizonchaser
Username: Horizonchaser

Post Number: 2
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 1:21 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am a Detroit resident and new to this forum. I have read the threads here with great interest and I want to thank everyone who has contributed, it is very interesting to hear feedback about different issues concerning the city.

My reasons for posting are 1) to determine if there is a group of actual Detroit residents that access this board, and 2) to submit the idea of a Detroit Residents Association for discussion to them. Can the real Detroiters please stand up?

Steelworker
Username: Steelworker

Post Number: 826
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 1:23 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ut oh here we go again

Stecks77
Username: Stecks77

Post Number: 274
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 1:23 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

me - for a few more months at least.

Cambrian
Username: Cambrian

Post Number: 657
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 1:25 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Not me, I live in a first ring Suburb, but regularly venture into and spend my money in Detroit. I would like to spend more in Detroit as more opportunities present them selves. There is a space somewhere in this forum for those to input where we live if we so choose.

Stecks77
Username: Stecks77

Post Number: 275
Posted on Thursday, February 22, 2007 - 1:28 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cambrian is right. Somebody posted a link to a social networking site that allowed forum users to input basic information about themselves. I forget what it was?

Detroitstar
Username: Detroitstar

Post Number: 501