Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2007 » Millender Apartments « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

Limafin
Username: Limafin

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 12:19 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am new to Detroit (well, actually lived here between 90-95 and moved back b/c of a boyfriend and job). I am looking to move into an apartment downtown (was trying to wait for home to sell in Charlotte but I can't wait any longer). I think I have pretty much settled on Millender and was hoping if anyone has any experience with this building (either as a tenant or a visitor), if you would not mind sharing. Thanks!

Charlottepaul
Username: Charlottepaul

Post Number: 368
Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 12:47 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

On the hotel end of things, their staff is really nice. When Detroit Mercy hosted the regional conference for American Institute of Architecture Students, we had the event there. The hotel gave us one free room for the night, for having the event there. It was really a great location, but the building itself is rather simple on the inside.

Charlottepaul

Post Number: 369
Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 12:48 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

btw, cheers for being able to move from Charlotte to Detroit. Wish I could do likewise. You happen to know if there are any blogging web sites like this, but for Charlotte?

Jtw
Username: Jtw

Post Number: 109
Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 1:36 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

a friend of mine lived in the millender for a bit while attending wayne state. i had an overall nice impression of the place, with good security at the front desk and a "convenience" store attached on the ground floor. nice location as well.