Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2007 » Sorry about this.... « Previous Next »
Top of pageBottom of page

99gprix
Username: 99gprix

Post Number: 16
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 3:01 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I seem to recall a website that had old satellite images, from the 40's 50's etc. and can't remember the name of. I looked around the forum for a while, and can't remember the title of the thread it was in, or the website. Sorry, Im a noob. I don't mean to be :-)

Hockey_player
Username: Hockey_player

Post Number: 321
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 3:17 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

There weren't any satellites until the first in 1957, and none that took photos until years later, so you're not going to find any such thing.

Esp
Username: Esp

Post Number: 44
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 3:18 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

http://tools.comm.wayne.edu/me dia/low_res/aerial_photos/inde x.htm

Dnvn522
Username: Dnvn522

Post Number: 207
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 3:20 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

There was a thread a while back about old aerial photos that were taken by plane or balloon.

99gprix

Post Number: 17
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 3:31 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Esp!!! You Roole!!! Thank you. Im gonna book mark it now. :-)

3rdworldcity
Username: 3rdworldcity

Post Number: 567
Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2007 - 3:38 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)