Discuss Detroit » Archives - Beginning January 2007 » All of Michigan schools having problems not just DPS « Previous Next »
Archive through August 16, 2007Livernoisyard30 08-16-07  2:35 pm
  ClosedNew threads cannot be started on this page. The threads above are previous posts made to this thread.        

Top of pageBottom of page

Detroitteacher
Username: Detroitteacher

Post Number: 1139
Posted on Thursday, August 16, 2007 - 4:02 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

LY: While you continue to berate teachers and their so called intelligence, here's one that will surely turn you nine shades of purple (considering your thoughts about me).

I graduated, with honors, from HS. 3.89 GPA.
I graduated, with honors, from my undergrad. 3.99 GPA.
I graduated, with honors, from my grad program 4.0 (and currently have a 4.0 in the other two programs)
I also earned a 35 on the ACT.
While we're at it, I earned only 2 points below a perfect score on the MTTC (collectively for the basic skills and both major subject areas).

I'm not trying to toot my own horn but since you repeatedly say that teachers graduate from the bottom of the collective barrel, thought I'd throw a kink in your theory.

(Message edited by detroitteacher on August 16, 2007)

Thejesus
Username: Thejesus

Post Number: 1853
Posted on Thursday, August 16, 2007 - 4:13 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

^How does that throw a kink in his theory? He made a blanket statement about teachers in general and you merely offered one specific individual example to contradict it...

Sounds to me like you ARE trying to toot your own horn...

Iheartthed
Username: Iheartthed

Post Number: 1384
Posted on Thursday, August 16, 2007 - 4:13 pm:   Edit PostDelete Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

>English

Great post.

Livernoisyard
Username: Livernoisyard

Post Number: 3752